Bank surprise

I had to pop to the bank after work today. I was waiting on a refund from a company which hadn't been able to fulfil an order and tehy had paid it back but the money in my account wasn't tallying up. I popped into the bank to see what was going on and it turns out that after the bother I had had with them the other day the manager had authorised an inconvenience payment?!? They put fifty five pounds in my account by way of an apology. I was a bit shocked to say the least.

While I was at the bank I bumped into one of my students sheltering from the rain in the doorway so that was my blip sorted.

I also had to pop to minor injuries to get my finger looked at. It turns out that the ligament running down teh side of it is damaged. That meant all the punching work at Taekwon Do tonight had to be done with my left hand. I suspect my left arm will be a bit sore tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.