victoriangeny

By victoriangeny

Zaiden

If you know me on a more personal level, you would know that I work for a photographer (and Subway as well). I work for Devoureaux Imagery, and Devoureaux is my boss. Since the winter is slow season, she doesn’t have much, if any work for me, which stinks because it’s easy and fun money! Anyways, since Devoureaux has down time, she is trying to get a studio ready so she can take portraits indoors. Just the other day, I woke up to my phone ringing at about 10:30 a.m., it was Devoureaux. She was wondering if I could babysit her kid (Zaiden) while she painted the studio. Of course I was willing to babysit Zaiden, because hes such a good little boy, and I could use the extra money. When Zaiden got to my house, all he could talk about was how he wanted to see the ferrets. Finally, I decided I would take him to see them, and when he saw them, he wanted nothing to do with them. They’re not terrifying creatures, but to Zaiden they were. He liked looking at them and ocassically petting them, but as soon as one dared to go near him, he was screaming and crying. After this happening several times, I FINALLY convinced him to hold Monty. After he held Monty, he was no longer afraid of them, and now wanted to take one of them home as a pet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.