victoriangeny

By victoriangeny

Steven

At the end of November, I decided that I no longer liked my job, and I wanted to search for a new one. Even though Subway isn’t a picture perfect job, I wanted to work at another Subway. It just sounded more logical, so I didn’t have to learn anything new.  I put in multiple online applications, and to my surprise, I got a few calls to go to interviews. The one I really wanted was the job in Tower City, due to a closer drive. I went through two interviews, which was a very tedious process. After I went to my second interview, I was hired. I started almost immediately, and couldn’t have been any happier about it! Over the course of my time working there, I made a lot of new friends. Some of these friends were people I never even thought I would be friends with. While there were some other who I had never even met, and one of them was Steven. Steven was born and raised in England. He had just recently moved over here to live with his dad, about a year and a half ago. Since I’ve been working at Tower City, Steven and I have become super close friends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.