FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Murky Monday

Everyone was back in the office today after the Christmas break. Monday is our marketing team meeting at Leeds Castle, which means planning for the week and often months ahead. Today's meeting was lots of discussion about exciting events at the Castle for 2015 that will take place after my contract ends in February.

As my colleagues and friends know I am very sad to be leaving the Castle family so this made me feel a bit gloomy.

To lift my spirits on this grey murky Monday I took a stroll around the Castle estate at lunchtime and as always the beautiful grounds and wildlife worked a treat to cheer me up. I came across a peacock preening, geese making a right ol' racket and these beautiful black swans cheekily asking me for food.

It just goes to show a murky day can be bright if you just look hard enough!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.