FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Lazy Sunday

Today was a cloudy, foggy day which sadly ruined plans to go flying with my friend in their aeroplane. This is so often the case for private pilots trying to get airbourne over a British winter as I remember only too well over the long, frustrating six months of bad weather in winter 2010 waiting to complete my qualifying cross country test for my pilot's licence. The one benefit was I learnt a lot about weather forecasts.

So with flying plans postponed it was a lovely lazy morning followed by a visit this evening to my former flying instructor's house to celebrate his son's third birthday with a cheeky glass of wine instead.

I've had great fun playing with a toy Tiger Moth. Who needs the real thing anyway?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.