4th Birthday Cakes

A giant gold number four birthday balloon with curly, shiny string and a yellow and blue robot with flashing lights that makes 'Fire! Fire!' noises are heaven to an excited four year old little boy.

Delectable, beautifully crafted, chocolate, strawberries, custard cream and Black Forest gateau patisseries and cups of peppermint tea are heaven to two grown up 'little girls'.

Celebrated my flying instructor's son's fourth birthday with cakes and chatter this evening with his beautiful wife my good friend Ola. I met her dad for the first time who is visiting from Ukraine and we had a lovely chat about the green parks of London and the sights of Moscow through Ola translating.

Shame Instructore Splendido (my nickname for my good friend and flying instructor) was away on simulator training in Amsterdam...but we saved him some cake!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.