Reflection

The bright colours of this Victorian stained glass window were a stark contrast to the grey, miserable weather outside today. The greyness seemed reflected in my mood and that of my friends and family I interacted with today.

After the joviality of new year and comforts of Christmas the reality of every day life looms tomorrow and everyone seems a bit glum. For me it was mainly a feeling of lack of rest after very little time at home and a sigh of relief that my mum is on the mend and (hopefully) due home in a week or so.

All good intentions of completing my tax return, tidying the home office and tackling the ironing were forgotten as priorities had to change. I'll just have to be super disciplined over the coming week or so to get on top of the 'life admin'. Not least book my car service as my exhaust is sounding rather unhealthy!

I am determined to be positive this week and not feel glum. As my friend said in her church sermon this morning 'What will you leave behind and what will you take into this new year?'

I am leaving behind worry and taking with me hope and courage to believe that everything will come good. And if all else fails I'll be escaping into one of my Christmas books!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.