It's the simple things...

It's the simple things that can mean the most sometimes. Today was a day full of simple things that 'on paper' may sound rather ordinary but for me they meant so much.

This morning dad and I made boiled eggs and toasted soldiers with marmite just like we did when I was a child! We enjoyed a short walk and cappuccino with mum, which was very lovely indeed, then I had a nice chat with my brother.

Next it was tea and opening late Christmas presents with good friends followed by a curry catch up with my aviation pals to round off the day.

The past few weeks have reminded me more than ever how much family and friendship means and how we must appreciate what we have as it can all be snatched away in the blink of an eye. I hope this is a sign of a good year ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.