Blipversary

Today is my Blipversary! I took on the challenge of writing a daily photo journal at the start of last year inspired by journalist pal Carscribe who discovered Blipfoto a year prior to me.

365 days of Blips later and I've not only exercised my writing muscle on a daily basis but I've learnt to see the world differently seeking out the positive on the darkest of days and finding creativity in the most unlikely places.

Along the way I've found a great community in Blipfoto, picked up some PR writing work from a fellow Blipper and even inspired friends to Blip too! I hope you're enjoying your Blip journey as much as me LaLa LadyYakalot and Owlman1975 who wrote his first Blip today.

My photo today is my Harrods Christmas 30th Anniversary Bear Benedict, who I've nicknamed Bertie. He was a gift from my brother and I can't wait to show him to my mum when she comes home from hospital.

Mum is starting to get better day by day and she gave me the biggest hug today which warmed my heart. Praying for good health and happiness for my mum and auntie this year both of whom are poorly. Here's hoping 2016 will bring brighter times. Happy New Year Blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.