PhDlife

By PhDlife

A Candle to Remember

Glad to say I am sooooo much better today and find it strange that I felt very unwell yet recovered so quickly. Not that I'm complaining. Thanks for all your good wishes. I'm sure that helped too.
Today's blip is a candle burner my daughter got me for Christmas which I love. Used it tonight for the first time, lighting it to burn in memory of my dad who died 3 years ago today. I was very lucky to have a dad that was one of the best and have lovely memories of a great childhood with him, my mum and my brothers and sisters.
It is particularly fitting to use this candle burner tonight as it was also 2 years ago today my daughter discovered she was pregnant with our youngest grandaughter.
Memories of challenging times and of celebration in the cycle of life.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.