PhDlife

By PhDlife

Tulips

Gosh what a busy day it has been. I'm back into the throws of life. Spent all morning on Project work to do with the brokerage activity and this afternoon was catching up on emails and trying to get my diary organised. Not quite there yet with my scheduling but it's all beginning to make sense. Will need to hold the Brokerage activity together until we can hopefully secure new funding and enough to recruit a full time co-ordinator. It's fascinating to think that something that was just an idea, a concept has now been developed and is operational with tremendous scope for development. Everything crossed for the success of the funding bid that will be submitted over the next couple of days. It's with the accountant who is doing the sums!
Then I can get out of the operational 'stuff' and focus on my academic work. It has suffered greatly as the demand for what was created has been amazing. At the end of the day people are more important than PhDs. But it would be nice to get back on the track I want to be on.
Today I was thinking about how tulips wilt quite quickly but can bounce back when they get what they need - usually it's water. I need to practice that for myself when I start wilting. Usually I need rest.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.