PhDlife

By PhDlife

Trail of Destruction

Back to wheelchair basketball tonight after the festive break. Was brilliant. We laughed so much and although reduced in numbers, as a few folk had the dreaded lurgy, it was still amazing. I promised myself I'd go easy given I'm still recovering from it myself. Needless to say I failed miserably and by the time I made the journey home I was exhausted, but happy! Literally stepped outta my clothes and straight into a bath that my fab OH had ready and waiting. He knows me well and followed picking up my bag, jacket, clothes and tidying up after me, as he tells me I just leave a trail of destruction.
All in all an excellent day. Spent all morning on Project work of an operational nature and also managed to start writing a conference paper. Was good to be spending a day doing lots of the things I enjoy!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.