madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Mirror,mirror on the wall....

I could have spent hours photographing these mirrors! But only had time to grab a few as friend and I had gone to the Royal William Yard for a bite to eat in between hospital appointments - one to see if she was fit enough to start radiotherapy, the other to have it! Dr lied as usual and hid his lies behind a most wonderful bedside manner, to which I am impervious and he knows it as he always looks at me nervously waiting to see what I am going to say! Today I kept my mouth shut, but as the girls at work always told me, my thoughts are written clearly across my face!!!
I love the Yard - it is  old victualling buildings but a fairly new development and its just so interesting in architecture and views out over the sea to Drakes island or up the River Tamar. As it's site says "The Grade 1 former Royal Naval victualling buildings are coming alive with cafes, bars, restaurants, museum, art galleries, offices and residential spaces." See more mirrors and the yard here!
Today I had a really gorgeous vegetarian breakfast including roasted red peppers and sweetcorn fritters!
I have a guilty admission - my love affair is over - at least with the old familiar! I had forgotten to reinsert my card before leaving in the am, so after hospital and before lunch a quick drive to PC World!!! I could not survive all day with an impotent camera!
There, displayed for all to see,  looking sleek, imposing and come hither, was a tripod. I  had to touch it, once touched, to play with its features - of which it had many. I swooned, dear reader.......Oh hell it's gone all Mills and Boon!
Suffice to say I bought it! I think I have mentioned elsewhere in my Journal that I am a Gemini and have a short attention span, am flirtatious and fickle? Them stars don't lie!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.