madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Cows, Trains and Rainbows!

Ok - so I fell prey to the blip law today! The one that says thou shalt get screwed when thou goes out to take a specific subject! Today all I wanted were the green leaves of a bush tipped by sunlight in front of the local churches window. I had taken a few earlier in the morning of a  yin yang tree, sunlight bursting off cars in the hospital carpark and a wild pony that looked like a unicorn scratching its bottom against a tree! But wasn't too sure about them! 
Having got my leaves I thought I'd walk to where there is an old lime kiln chimney beyond  the level crossing. As I was taking this a train came tooting by, so took photos of that passing! Onwards to the chimney and  came across some gorgeous cows and then it started to rain so meandered home. Holy Mary Mother of God! The most gorgeous rainbow across the valley and nearly coming down onto the church - it was an omen! One that said you will find it nigh impossible to choose just one for your journal! But I had the ace up my sleeve - Flickr!!! So all my other photos are here!( not all of them of course as most are just not good and I couldn't process them all from RAW!) 
I may have gone a little funny in Lightroom today - well you have to play with all the settings just to add to the indecision!!! 
I did see the beginnings of a lovely sunset as I put Milly and Tilly to bed but restrained myself from looking and ran back into the house quickly. Then a friend phoned on his way back from Plymouth to say it was a huge moon and I might want to go out with my camera - Nooooooo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.