Tear Fest!

Saw The Danish Girl this evening with 6 friends from the village - oh my word did we cry! Based on the artists  Einar Wegener's / lili elbe's life, she was a transgender woman and one of the first identifiable recipients of sex reassignment surgery. At one point I was handing tissues out to the left and right of me and they were passed down the row! Truly beautiful visually and emotionally just spoke volumes,, particularly the wife.  Both Eddie Redmayne and Alicia Vikander were superb, and given that it was a true story, powerful. The ending differed a little from Lili's  and I now want to read the book Man into Woman, Lili's  story which  was published after her death by Ernst Ludwig Harthern-Jacobson (under the pen name Niels Hoyer) who compiled her life history from her personal diaries in accordance with her last wishes.
Stupidly I somehow took my old camera out with me tonight! No sign of the mark that made me replace it though! Took me a while to remember how to use it! So the "chandelier" from the cocktail bar it is for my blip!

To help make Blips transformation, pledge here! Need more information on the story so far read FergusInKent's blog!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.