Through My Eyes!

By kevreid

Pepper Splash

After my fun session yesterday and the wonderful shares, hearts , favourites and comments I was itching to try something slightly different, I'd just started making a stirfry and wondered what a splash from a cut pepper would look like, the studio was still set up so i grabbed a quick 5 minutes while the pan heated up to try and grab a splash from a sliced pepper!
I used a similar setup to yesterday, this time with a 50mm prime F1.4 set to F11. 1/180th a sec shutter , ISO 100 and manually focused to centre of pepper. 2 flashes that were set off with a sound trigger as the pepper actually gave a great noise as it hit the water. it caught the splash just right and with the flash positioned to one side and another from straight above, it gives a lovely view of the pepper as it just entered the water. I moved the black background slightly closer this time too
Incidently Mrs R loved her stir fry when she came in! So did the kids!
What can i drop in the water next?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.