my little eye

By clarebeme

Unceremonious

After the pleasure our Christmas tree has given for...wow...nearly a month, it gets a pretty unceremonious hoik out into the street at the end of its residency. So it's a good thing it's not a sentient being.

It's good to see it without all its finery and remember again that it's quite lovely naked. It is customary to briefly discuss its pros and cons each year before despatching it.

This year's model: good shape and size, bit spindly at the top, big drinker, doesn't smell of much, thick but a bit soft.

Soz folks am being rubbish at catching up with your journals the last couple of nights. I've suddenly been swamped with work. I'm not complaining at all, just observing. I hope normal balanced life* will resume shortly.

*HA! I don't know what normal balanced life is. Do you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.