A Touch of Color

The first back to work for Dana after the holidays meant that Blake was delivered to our door along with a backpack full of instructions and provisions, (including home cooked chicken)  and a large wire kennel.
He is a very mellow puppy, seems to know what the AstroTurf is for, and loves to "snuggle"…a command…really!

I have nothing against sitting with a puppy in my lap, but given the relative difficulty of standing up with 24 pounds of dead weight, I should have given more thought to what I should have within arm's length…my coffee, the newspaper, or even the phone for reading blipfoto comments…oh wait, my iPhone app says I don't exist!

It seems that everybody else was having trouble getting up to speed today too. Doctors' offices took messages but never called back, my Pilates trainer was there, but struggling with the same lingering cough as OilMan has, probably didn't get any more sleep than either of us did. 

I have enough blipfoto challenges right now, thank you. I decided rather than MonoMonday today, a touch of color (with no more frustrated attempts at adding links) was called for. I sat on the kitchen counter once again with my feet in the sink in order to catch the Lesser Goldfinches arriving at the spa.

Today is my firstborn son's birthday. It doest always coincide with the first day back at work, but usually coincides with something decidedly unfestive. Happy birthday anyway, Matt!  We love you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.