wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Mono Monday new

Thanks Skeena for hosting!

This is a new shirt that I was surprised with today. My friend Angela got it for me. I love it and put it on immediately.

If I was going to Australia, I would wear it there just to irritate Supertramp.

Monday morning gets earlier every week. This morning the temperature outside was 38 degrees but the ice was thick on the windshield. Over the course of the day. It rapidly fell. It was so cold.
I have 3 gigs this week. Wednesday, Thursday and Saturday. I am so happy. I also return to chorus tomorrow night. That is a bit harder. We are doing some tough pieces this time. I am a bit overwhelmed.
I have been a bit lazy lately. I need to eat less I think.
So I have been watching all sorts of TV. Lately.......Outlander.
I am slowly becoming obsessed with Scotland. Between Reign and Outlander, I am seeing a lot of Scotland.
We have a Celtic church here now. I am thinking I may go to a service. I am suspecting it will be very interesting to me.

I think I am having a hard time adjusting to the winter. Normally I am ok with the cold. I think it was warm for tooo long. The yard looks messy. I left all the seed heads in my garden for the winter. The birds like them.
I went to Walmart today to get Ice melt. There was an announcement that they had marked all of their Christmas stuff 75% off. Now at Walmart they have special scooter things that people with mobility issues can use to ride around the store. Three of them came around the corner and almost took me out. All that was missing was the sound of squealing tyres. They then proceded to block the aisle while they ravished the shelves. Some young man yelled at me to get out of his way. These people were very scary, There were 6 big tubs of brown plastic ornaments.
Brown I say.
I guess at 75% off! everything is a bargain............no not really.
Its a bit crazy there.
That's my day. I hope yours was a good one also.
Four AM is early so I am signing off.
G'day to Oz and NZ. And sweet dreams to the north.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.