Precious

Sunday didn't start off that well for me.  I had a bit of a icky morning with not feeling very well.  Girl stuff.....hormone stuff....blah, blah, blah.  Sugar was such a little honey, though.  She stayed by my side, and read aloud to me to help take my mind off of the discomfort.  She was such a fabulous little helper.  Love my girl so much.  

Started feeling better in the early afternoon, so decided to go ahead and head into town to take my girl to the movie I promised her.  We went to see "Annie", and oh boy what a treat that was.  Loved the updated version of that movie. Such great songs.  We were surprised right before it started by two little friends hurrying in.  We say each other, and they had a chance to sit with us.  About a third of the way into the movie, my phone vibrated that I had a text.  I checked it....and gasped.  One of my sweet friends had just given birth to her precious baby girl...and my presence was requested to be there and capture some of their first moments.  I was over the top excited, and a bit bummed that I had to wait until the movie was over.  I enjoyed the movie as best as I could with my little Sugar Bear, and then dashed out while, Sugar stayed with her friends.  Children under 12 are not allowed in Labor and Delivery unless they are a sibling. Sugar Bear was disappointed, but understood.  I stayed for a few hours, and nabbed several shots of this new little family getting to know each other.  Such a special time, and I was so very honored to be included.  

I had to rush to pick up Sugar and get her home in time for bedtime.  School starts again....sigh.....we aren't ready.  

Sugar Bear picked this photo as her favorite.  Being that she didn't get the honor of being there to meet this little Miss......I decided to blip her favorite.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.