Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Eagles At Semiahmoo

Woke up bright and early and got out to take some photos of the eagles here at Semiahmoo.  Another amazingly clear beautiful day, but still terribly cold.  I bundled up and kept moving!!



I found the eagles at several spots, and got to watch them fishing again.  I was a bit shocked when I was later viewing my photos and realized that it was a tiny duck they were after.  Luckily, it dove and did not make itself into a morning meal for the pair.

Later that day we left for Bellingham to watch the Oregon Duck’s play in the Rose Bowl.  Another great game and one step closer to the championship…GO DUCKS!

Later that night we had dinner out at a Keenan’s at the Pier restaurant in the Chrysalis Inn in Bellingham…their clam chowder was outstanding and just the perfect comfort food for a cold evening.


For photos from the day, visit my Flickr page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.