Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Eagles On The Nooksack River

We spent the night with the Browne’s and ventured out in the AM for a trip up the Mount Baker Hwy to a spot on the Nooksack River where the eagles congregate to feast on spawned out salmon.  What a treat this was…there were so many eagles, and the views were beautiful. 



It was just starting to rain and was so cold, but I’ll tell you one thing…if I lived in Bellingham, I’d be at this spot everyday to watch the eagles!!!



Later we took the back roads to Anacortes and I saw my first "rough-legged hawk".  Then we took the ferry over to Friday Harbor and then to Roche Harbor to check on the boat.  We stayed overnight on the cozy boat, and enjoyed a nice dinner out at McMillans.

For more photos of the eagles visit my flickr page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.