Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Happy birthday Nursie Kristina!

Celebrating Kristina Johnsons birthday in her backyard retreat nestled in the Santa Monica Mtn foothills. Boys are loving all her pets. Actually, Honey here to the right was a dog I assumed to be a little old lady who wondered into our back garden and whom we looked after for a month before it became too much. I confess. I'm not a doggy person (mostly due to my super heightened sense of smell). However, when I first saw her I said "Come here Honey" and her new name stuck. Kristina's family were delighted to take her in and join the brood of 4 and her bed went from an outside structure at our home to Kristina's mama's bed in their gorgeous hideaway home in the posher parts of LA.

Kristina's just told me about the rattlesnake she killed with her broom. Now friends you know I'm arachnophobic but I'm OK with snakes, just not of the rattler variety...

Kristina " It was a tree branch cutter!! LOL!!"
she continues...
Kristina "and we don't let the cats outside"
Catherine "why not?"
Kristina "coyotes"
Catherine "!"
Kristina "hopefully next time Bambi and his parents will stop by"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.