Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

The End of the Day (But Not For Me)

After being shut away from daylight in a studio for three hours this afternoon, I emerged for my meal break at 4 p.m. to see this mellow silhouette from our office window in Broadcasting House.

I've been recording interviews with best-selling author Philip Pullman and Nobel Prizewinning neuroscientist John O'Keefe, for Radio 4's Word of Mouth and The Life Scientific respectively.  They will both make excellent programmes for our listeners.  But after all that has happened in the past three months, the shiny world of broadcasting has lost its allure for me.

I still have two more bookings today, and won't finish work until 8.30 tonight.  Tomorrow I must go and do my sad duty at the Registrar's Office in Colchester.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.