Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Bargain Brooches

More nice charity shop finds this week - three pretty brooches, only a couple of quid each.  This is one of them, pinned to my coat.  It may look like a mono image, but in fact it's full colour - my scarf and coat are black and white!

I'm sorry that my comments and replies are still practically non-existent, but I just haven't had a chance to do more than upload my blips and have a quick look at my blipfriends' journals.  I've been spending much more time than usual with Mum since her fall, as the pain in her right arm and her weakened right hand have made it hard for her to do things like chopping vegetables and other actions we take for granted.  She also lost her confidence walking out and about.  With the help of painkillers she is moving her arm and hand as much as she can, and is starting to do stuff around the house a little more now.  Mum really hates being dependent on anyone, so she is doing all she can to recover.  She is most definitely not a quitter!  I'm going to be out in London all day with my sister tomorrow, and Mum is hoping to walk the half mile to Church on her own in the morning for the first time since her fall.  We shall be thinking of her.

I'm pleased to see that the total of pledges being made is still slowly inching up - may it continue right up to (and even beyond) the £180k target...
https://www.blipfuture.com/invest

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.