Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Tiny Tuesday: Crystal Prickles

I'm on a flying visit to my flat tonight, and will drive back to Mum's tomorrow morning in time to have lunch there with my sister and niece.  Mum's still in quite a lot of pain around her right elbow from her nasty fall just before Christmas, and her arm and hand are very weak.  But she's determined not to give in, and to keep her arm and elbow joint moving as much as she can.  Even in my 50's, Mum is still teaching me so much - what an amazing lady she is.

This is a tiny crystal hedgehog which I've had for years and years.  Although he sits on top of a chest of drawers, true to my hoarding form I still have his original Swarovski box stashed away in a cupboard...

There's still quite a way to go until the BlipFuture crowdfunding target has been reached, though the total pledged continues to inch up - https://www.blipfuture.com/invest

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.