Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

My Perfect Tree (January)

Another month has passed and this is my first opportunity to visit my Perfect Tree to record it for the month of January. I was able to make it here just as the sun was setting, although I nearly had two mascots for the car. A pair of foxes crashed out of the hedge and straight across the road in front of my car just before I reached the village.

I tried this low down angle to try and get all of the tree branches against the strip of colour in the sky to make it stand out, and by using the wide angle lens I was able to get Peckleton Church in the shot too.

So only one more month and one more picture and I will have documented this one particular tree throughout an entire year. I wonder what I could do as a new project for my next year of blipping?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.