Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Siblings

Back to school, Will kept saying he didn't want to go, but that is because he has got used to long 'nuggles' in holidays. He was happy enough once we were up. Carys was looking forward to seeing her friends.

The day flew by and soon I was picking them up and taking Will for his first tennis lesson. He was one of two boys at the session. 2:1 ratio for tennis coaching I am more than happy with. We will have to see if more kids turn up next week. Carys and I went to do some homework at Costa, next week she will be eating tea before ballet class. On our return I was told by the coach (not one I had met before) that Will had done well for his first time, had good hand eye co-ordination and had hit quite a few balls in and had a rally. Good work Will.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.