Learning day by day

By EmmaF

End of the Holidays

I went back to school taoday for a four hour session of Basic Life Support and first aid. Haven't done any BLS since I left Great Ormond Street, but it was nice to know I remembered most stuff and refreshed some other stuff. One new thing I learnt was that you can ring 112 to get an ambulance, it works in the UK and in Europe! Who knew? I didn't.

Back home the kids were behaving nicely and Carys was still in her pj's. Finally persuaded them to get dressed so that they could get to their swimming lesson and have a bit of a play before hand. While they were in their respective lessons I swam intermittently. I managed a leisurely 24 lengths, which is good for me as I hate swimming. I also ran this morning, before work, but not far. Day one of Jantastic nailed. My mojo maybe coming back.

School bags and PE bags packed, uniforms out, shoes cleaned and lined up. Only 29 school days until half term.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.