Resolutions

Two resolutions taking place today.

1.  To try to take and post a picture each day.  My friend Mrs S sent me a lovely christmas card, encouraging me to keep up the blips so that she can keep in touch with us all. I lapsed last autumn as I was really busy with projects so I need to get back into the flow again.  Apologies in advance for some mundane shots to come ...  

2. In contrast to yesterday's cake shot, today is officially the start of the healthy regime.  In actual fact I'm just trying to get out of the pattern of drunkeness and gluttony that I seem to have done so well with since about November time... I need to streamline a bit (especially around the middle) 
Step 1) No Prosecco for  while ( that includes, cava, blanquette, champagne and all other variations of sparkling wine)
Step 2) Limit the intake of sugary loveliness and try to restrict being a cake face to the weekend only 
Step 3) Fill up on lots of vegetables
Step 4) At least consider portion control when making the dinner
Step 5) get back to bouncing around in the gym and once it starts to get lighter go running around on the beach again.

I'm aiming for a balance of being good  75% of the time and not worrying about it  for 25% . If I manage to keep up the daily blogging I should be able to count how many times my willpower slips...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.