Paddington Sculpture

The sculpture is the two fellows in pale green shirts.  It's behind Paddington Station, on the bank of the canal which runs beside the station. The artist is Sean Henry, who is a friend of the blipfriend whom I met for coffee; she lives nearby.  I was fortunate to catch the striding man so well. At first I thought he was looking at the sculpture, but no, he's looking at his smart phone :)

Prodded by Lozarithm's comment (below) I found a video (on the artist's site) of a TV broadcast on his Salisbury exhibition.

Afterwards I paid a second visit to the wonderful exhibition on Germany at the British Museum, and then met Marylee at the Science Museum in Kensington.  There we took in an excellent show of photographs from the Royal Photographic Society, entitled "Drawn by Light."  It covers the entire history of photography starting with the 1820s, though it's strongest on Britain and up to the 1930s.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.