Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

New mural and new skyscraper.  I don't know anything about the mural but the new building will be the Park Avenue West Tower, completion expected in 2016.

Strangely mild weather which made for a very pleasant day of walking around town.  Beautiful sunset with pink skies, now foggy and chilly.

I'm also happy to report that the Portland Pony Project (which I've blipped about before) has a couple of new ponies on SW Washington St.  As I was crouched in the street in an empty parking space - my husband was spotting me so I didn't get run over - we had a conversation with a guy who worked in one of the buildings nearby, he said we was thrilled to see the ponies back and that he'd not seen any downtown in years. They're the first I've ever seen downtown, all the others tend to be in the neighborhoods.  We'll see how long they last!

Thanks so much for the congrats yesterday.  x

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.