Changing by the Day

My headache has come on really bad again today and I hope tomorrow it well be gone as my cousin Mary phone to see if I wanted a trip to Pigeon Bay. She is doing the family tree and I think she wants to get a few dates of headstones. I will be doing the driving as she can't now since her operation to have a tumour removed from her brain..she has removed well.

We had EQC and  Fletcher EQR here at John's house this morning. Because when they did the repairs and painting to the outside of the house, in the snow, a couple of years ago it all cracked and blistered within a few months. It has taken over a year to get someone to look at it. We were told it will take sometime before it can be all redone again.

You well be able to tell which one is  'Reflecting Changers' Giraffe No.18  by artist Sarina Dickson. From my shots of her each time I pass she looks so different at different times of the day and also if it is cloudy or sunny.. as she takes on the colours of the day.

'Bubbles' Giraffe No.20 by artist Ira Mitchell-Kirk is covered in gold fish and bubbles. That one is John's favourite one.

Here  is a link to my other photos of the "Stands Tall' arts project of Giant fibreglass Giraffe sculptures on the streets of Christchurch this summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.