The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Pins and Needles

The Consumer Electronics Show - Las Vegas:

Perhaps this is the week that I love to hate the most…...Or is it the week that I hate to love the most? 

Either way, I have to be here for my job. The entire time I am here for this show, I feel like I am sitting on pins and needles.

Let me give you the metrics. There are over 180,000 people wandering about 2.3 million square feet of convention center to view over 3,800 exhibit booths showing over 400,000 electronic products of which 20,000 are new. 

Do the math, it is pure human confusion on steroids. 

The funny thing is, fifteen years ago, none of these products existed and we still led fully normal lives. But, it is not that I don't own them and love them, it is just that I do indeed own them and love them which drives me nuts. 

I do not know if it is just me…...but, under the new format, images look better in big (even though they images are actually smaller).  









.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.