The Ice Man Cometh

Again, this is a morning-after back blip. We lost cable and, hence, Internet service at home last night due to the cold weather and a resultant disruption (pipe burst) in one of the underground substations down the line. My inability to post the image was no big deal but the outage did mean that I missed the broadcast of the national championship college football game (not the round-ball type but the ellipse type). Oh well, I did make it to be earlier than normal.

I snapped this image on my One Street and on way to the gym. I refused to use the cities enclosed and heated skyway system between buildings so that I could see how many people were willing to brave the -49F wind chill. Over the course of six blocks, I crossed paths with five individuals, one of who was Mark. He took the frostbite warnings about as far as one can take them using attire normally seen on a mountain in a downtown setting. Then again, he said his walk from home to work was two miles and I loved the fact that is ear-muffs were studio quality headphones..

I hope you all are well and warm. It is -14F here this morning but the terrible gusts have died down, Yet, school was canceled again giving the girls 16 days of break.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.