Reminders of Mum

My clever sister made these broaches from two of Mum's blouses. She gave me them for Christmas.

I clearly remember the Liberty cotton blouse she wore with the pink tones. But I'm a little sad and dismayed I can't clearly recall her in the other blouse with the blue background.

They're lovely reminders to bave of our Mum.

Much happiness in the world of hpx today. My plan to spend a night tenting on the Main Divide this weekend has hatched. Four of us will head up to Walker Pass this Saturday. It will awesome.

And for the record it will be 40-50km away from this week's earthquakes in the mountains.

My happiness is complete with eventual arrival today of my new little tent. It would have been last week if I'd ordered the correct model.

Other than that work is good, demanding but I expect that. With only three of us there this week I might get to pitch my tent in the office tomorrow. Makes sense, we played with my flame thrower for lighting cookers in the outdoors today ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.