King of the Castle

Soon after breakfast Benedict disappeared outside through the cat door. I figured if he could get out, he'd get back in again. Off I biked to work.

He was inside when I got home, and a little too sleepy late afternoon. He didn't need much coaxing to head out again. Still with dinner to have I thought he'd be easy to get back inside. Not so.

He discovered the fenced off part of the road where the sewer repairs were done, and beyond that the other side of the road. The bushy overgrown property holds promise of all sorts of cat delights and his tabby markings soon rendered him invisible.

It took shaking the treat tin, and presenting fresh fish to tempt him near me. Even then he wasn't having a bar of it. When I did catch him he was meek and let me carry him home.

Dinner, a wash, a short play, and now he's crashed out on a chair. I should move towards the shower or I'll be slumped over my laptop.

I think the little Pope had a good day :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.