Mono Smokey 1702 hr

Although I conceived this as a black and white shot (after the previous day's hunt for colour), I was tempted to post the full colour version. I tend to always have this dilemma because I like colours, I see in colour and I dream in colour. I also have the suspicion that using monochrome could be seen as pretentious and arty. However, notwithstanding these misgivings I believe it is good to experiment with different forms from time to time, and I enjoyed playing around with the sliders to bring out different tones and elements.

L.
7.1.2015 (1054 hr)

Blip #1466 (#1716 including archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #028
Day #1749
LOTD #701 (#821 including archived blips)

Alternatives:
Full Colour Version
Tardis Smokey

Smokey series
Black and White and Sepia series
Old Forge series
(Tags don't seem to be working at present)

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Emmy The Great - Swimming Pool (2015)
Emmy The Great returns with her new “S” EP released in January.

One year ago: Curzon Street Cemetery (another mono)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.