Samuel_Hale

By Samuel_Hale

Sentimental Corner

It's very rare anything makes it onto the table at the end of my bed.
However these few things hold some of my favourite memories.

The wolf card- I was given this card on my 19th birthday by some of the best friends I've ever had. It's signed by each of them with some kind words inside. Also it came with a small sapphire- as it's my birthstone! That saphire though, has vanished. Booo!

The Dog House - this has been around for a huge portion of my life and it contains a picture of our golden retriever, Holly. She was our first dog (before Bear, the German Shepherd) and we got her when I were very young. Unfortunately when my parents separated we had to downsize houses which, sadly, ment Holly had to go to a new home. She lived her last days a happy dog and was treated like royalty!

The Muai Thai Fighters - I picked this up at a Buddhist temple in Thailand in 2010. Thailand was one of the most eye opening holidays I've had so far. It spured me to join a mixed martial arts gym and met a it of great people.

The Lighter- When I moved to Newquay I first stayed with my aunty and uncle. When I moved out after a month, I found myself in a run down house in Newquay town. My rent was cheap on the terms that I fixed the house up. I was given the lighter by a lady called Suzie. She was extremely friendly and cook me bacon sandwiches a lot. The reason this was special was a strange one. Her son was none other than the singer James Morrisson! I had an A lister pop stars mother making me bacon in the morning. It's currently my only claim to fame!

The Sister Post Card - my mother (heart freak) took the photo and turned it into a post card. It was taken at our old health club where we used to play squash with lots of other friends. It's possiy the only picture I really like of me and Sophie! Unfortunately, my oldest sister Emily, is yet to feature but that is mainly because I am extremely un photogenic!

The Christmas Card - Usually I throw cards away. But this one is special. On December 15th 2014 me and my sisters went to my mums for our own Christmas. I travelled back in a car that no one thought would last the journey (it only cost me £250!!) and we all stayed at mums. This was the first time me and my two sisters were together collectively at her house. We also had Mickey- Emily's boyfriend and Josh- Sophie's boyfriend. We played pictionary and ate to much food!

Sorry about all the babble and lack of beach today. I have lots of work to do!
Happy blipping

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.