Samuel_Hale

By Samuel_Hale

Swanpool and Potatoes

Today's journey was longer than expected!
Got in the car at around 12 this afternoon with no idea where to go. Half an hour later I end up in Falmouth; which is lucky considering I got very very lost! Lucky, the weather forecast was completely wrong again and the sun was shining over a mild 9 degrees.
As I parked up at the harbour, a huge black cloud came out of nowhere showered me in cold drizzle but it passed as quickly as it came leaving a bright rainbow right in front of me above the water. You could see both ends touching the harbour water.
After a walk around the town centre, I decided to make a move. But instead of home, I ended up on a small beach in Falmouth called Swanpool. There was a little cafe that sold jacket potatoes and coffee so I decided to treat myself.

On my way home I got lost (as standard) and ended up in Redruth. I drove past a Navy career office and decided to enquire. I've wanted to join the Marines for around 7 years now. An RM recruitment agent called Tony was extremely helpful and gave me a bit more motivation.

Where will tomorrow's adventure take me?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.