Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Wild outside

A photo that represents the day?

I walked to work in the rain.  The weather brightened up but the day did not.  By the walk home the weather was back to rain.  I sat on the sofa as The Boy made me a cup of tea.  I was just unlacing my boot as he mentioned I was out of soya milk.  The sensible in me should have done my boot up and headed out.  Instead I decided to drink my tea and have a rest.

By the time I needed another cuppa, the wind was lashing rain against the window.  I wrapped up in my snow gear and headed out.  The street lights on the road covered in water were pretty.  I forgot the flash was on and in that rain there was NO WAY I was stopping to take another shot so there it is, rain and all.  My day, dreich and dreary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.