Pheasant supper

I'm still busy writing academic journal articles. I hoped that I would finish one of them today, not least because I am now seriously eating into teaching prep time, and I also have a number of conference abstracts to write in the next few days. I almost made it, but there's still some way to go. Perhaps I'll sneak in another couple of hours and polish it off when Mr hazelh lies in on Saturday morning?

Mr hazelh cooked me a lovely dinner tonight. This is his own version of pheasant stew. I had suggested that he use my cousin TBay's pheasant sausage recipe (see the reply to the 6th comment on this blip), but he insisted that he knew what he wanted to do. I'll save TBay's recipe for my own experiments another day.

Exercise today: another single morning loop (I did suggest two, but my trainer advised against this), sit-ups and weights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.