Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Millennium Stadium Reflections

The weather has been a totally different today to yesterday. From late morning it's rained all day. I'm glad I loaded up the car with the old bathroom suite and rubble last night, so it was just a case of driving to the tip and dumping it all. They charge for vans and trailers, and I didn't want my friend installing the new bathroom to pass on the charge.

The local mountains and quiet places are evidence of this tipping charge. Most of it would fit in a car and be dumped free. There's currently a settee on top of the mountain; the drive to the tip would have been shorter! Many people have no regard for the environment - complete wasters.

The new flooring for the bathroom, and electricians fee for installing new LED's was a lot cheaper than expected. Made up for the cost of the tiles!

Driving past the Millennium Stadium I was surprised to see the lights on in the smaller stadium next door. I parked up and fired off two shots before they were switched off. Talk about lucky! The lights make for lovely reflections on the River Taff. The stadium is a Welsh icon; very photogenic and I never tire of photographing it when I pass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.