Moonlight on Calgary bay

The wet and windy weather arrived as scheduled today, and we spent most of the day hunkered down inside the cottage, bar an early trip to Dervaig for some messages. In the afternoon, we managed, apparently, to miss a brilliant sunset.

Oh well.

We spent the evening enjoying the company of two lovely blippers, Treshnish and Picturemull, and enjoying good food and cheer at the Inn in Dervaig. Topics ranged across "why we love Mull", family histories, blipfoto (of course), and our various travels. When you meet other blippers, it's amazing what good conversations you have, and how quickly time passes. A particular thanks to Treshnish for giving us a lift there and back, and also enthusing us to the idea of night photography on Mull. So after she had dropped us off at the cottage, I persuaded Mr A to put his coat back on and get back out there with the tripod. I should declare that this is a joint effort, taken on his camera, but processed by me. The moonlight is absolutely magical this evening, and in the right places I think the Mirrie Dancers will be out as well. I did take a photo of our friendly Mull blippers, expecting that to be my blip today, but I hope they will forgive me that I've chosen this instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.