Hamely shadows

You would have thought - given how little there has been of it in the last few weeks - that the last thing you would do when you get home is shut out the sun. Unfortunately, it was shining straight into the sitting room, and making life a bit difficult.

Home now, after an uneventful journey. We left the US before the 'polar vortex' reached New York, and arrived at Edinburgh airport before the incident with a suspect package. Although late leaving Newark airport (because the inbound aircraft was late arriving from somewhere else in the US) we were blown rapidly across the Atlantic in less than 6 rather bumpy hours.

Staying at home today, but getting ready to go back to work tomorrow with a few preparations. I should get on with editing my photographs and putting them on flickr. I'll post a link on my blip journal when I do.

Backblipped an iconic view for yesterday, and also completed the hotel series for now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.