Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

The Sound of Music

Woke up to a beautiful sunrise, and the most warm glowing light on the pond.  While I was watching the mergansers, in flew the kingfisher.  Then the mergansers took off (I love to watch them run on the water)!!

Later after my massage, I decided to head back to Sauvie Island, which was pretty well socked in with fog.  I did manage to eek out some hawk photos, and as I was leaving the sun was out and there was a huge field of geese that got spooked and lifted off creating what I think is the "Sound of Music"!!   They were utterly beautiful!

I headed back home over the back hills, and stopped by Bethany Lake.  The mergansers were catching fish and then chasing whomever had the fish....around and around they would go...so fun to watch!  While I was watching them, many of the ducks took off, and it took me a minute to realize that the "eagles" were in the vicinity.  I finally spotted one of the eagles flying towards the sentry tree.

For more photos from today, visit my flickr page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.