Texann Times

By Texann

Seedhead revisited

Thank you all so very much for your lovely comments, hearts and stars for my ‘reflective family shot’ yesterday.  I very much appreciate them all. 

A day of errands and appointments today.  We went and picked up my car from the dealership after putting it in for a service last week.  It's almost 13 years old and done 100,000 miles so it had various things that apparently 'needed' to be fixed.  I think I've just doubled its value by having them done (if only it actually worked that way).

Later I popped into the garden to try to find a blip and discovered that the oleander pods had started to burst open.  When I blipped a closed seed pod at the beginning of December, Lizellen had mentioned that she particularly likes them when they open, so this one’s for you!

It's going to be 27ºF (-3ºC) here tonight.  Houstonians aren't fans of minus temperatures, or even temperatures below 40ºF!  We're obviously all big Jessies (as we'd say in Scotland)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.