Molly the Maine Coon

A few months ago I sold a big Nikon 80-400 lens.  It was big and heavy and a touch on the slow side. And I could count on my fingers the number of times in a year that I used that lens.  I used the proceeds to buy the new iPhone 6 Plus.  It is a very expensive phone but I LOVE it and have never once regretted buying it.  I am using the camera on the iPhone every day and the in-phone editing is second to none.  One hardly needs a computer today.  I have become quite canny in that at times I will edit in-phone and then email the full-size image to myself.  Then, on my computer, I can open the image in Photoshop or Lightroom and do some more tweaking if necessary. 

Here is an image of Molly our Maine Coon cat that I captured this evening in very low light.  Not bad eh, for an image from an iPhone?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.