Herttoniemenranta

aka Herttoniemi Shore. It used to be an oil port, but was cleaned up and build to a residential neighborhood between late 1990's and early 2000. It's right next to our island as we cross the bridge to mainland. When I moved to our island loooong time ago, we drove across the railroads that transported the oil from the harbor. It was a quick drive back then. Now we have to stop to countless red lights. Red light district of our own kind.

It's raining - water. Our yo-yo weather continues at least a week more during which we should experience freezing cold weather and plus degrees with more rain. Interesting weather. But quite usual to us by the shore.

I took this picture on our grocery shopping drive. But I was brave enough to get out of the car and walk a bit in the showery rain wind horizontally washing my face and then quickly back to warmth of our car. We still need to go walk with dogs. They will be soaked! I will gear up!

Tomorrow is the last day of my vacation and back to work on Saturday. I feel pretty good about that. I've had a very relaxing vacation with so many wonderful events and experiences. I'm very fortunate. I deeply understand that. But it didn't just come to, I made it happen. Decided to live the life I wanna live and not the life I assumed I should be living. Very fortunate. Very grateful for the choices I've made.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.