Hanasaari B power plant

According to Wikipedia is a coal-fired cogeneration power plant here in Helsinki. Its chimney has a height of 150 metres (490 ft).

So today life intervened and I did not make it to LuxHelsinki as intended. I dropped my mobile this morning and it broke down. As we look at things happening around the world today it's not a big deal, which it really isn't but it did slow me down as there suddenly were things to take care of.

My husband has his Futsal (football that is played on a smaller field and mainly played indoors) game every Wednesday at Merihaka I took the dogs and my camera and spent over an hour walking around freezing the reflections of the lights on the ice. Amazing how good a power plant can look. 

I'll upload few shots to Instagram too, but really liked this one the best!

Be safe!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.